Archive

Archive for June 10, 2009

Post Bankruptcy Hearing – Day 1

So after fleeing Atlanta after the hearing & heading down to Destin, it’s been good to not think about the crap that just happened.  My youngest & I had a good day knocking around the beach and playing in the pool.  We went down to a harbor, ate dinner, & looked at the fishing boats.  All in all very relaxing.

Tomorrow, need to ask my soon-to-be ex-wife about the post-hearing credit counseling class we need to take.  I figure I will not go with her if at all possible.  The gleeful reaction to bankruptcy is very hard to be around.  Not quite shure she realizes all the downsides that she has yet to encounter – deposits for utilities, car loans, job interviews, etc.

I’ll continue my mini-break from reality for another few days & enjoy.

Categories: Bankruptcy